DIRECTORY OF SCHOOLS

OFFERING SURVEYING/GEOMATICS

The following directory is sorted by the state/province of institution. If you wish to place your institution on this list or change the information shown, simply send an e-mail to Patti Williams at pwil@tjc.edu.

Institution Dept/Prog./Option Address City State/Prov. Postal Code ABET accred. ** URL Head Email Phone Fax
University of Alaska, Anchorage Geomatics School of Engr 201 Engr. 3211 Providence Dr. Anchorage AK 99508 ASAC Professor Don Davis, Jr., PLS afdd@uaa.alaska.edu 907-786-1900
University of Arkansas at Monticello Spatial Information Systems 110 University Court Monticello AR 71656 None http://sal.uamont.edu/ Dr. Robert Weih weih@uamont.edu 870-460-1049 870-460-1092
California State University, Fresno Geomatics Engineering Program Civil and Geomatics Engineering and Construction Department Engr. East Bldg, Rm 178 Fresno CA 93740-0094 EAC Professor James K. Crossfield, L.S., Ph.D. james_crossfield@csufresno.edu 559-278-4827 559-278-7002
Santa Rosa Junior College Civil Engineering, Surveying & Geospaitial Technologies 1501 Mendocino Ave Santa Rosa CA 95401 None http://www.santarosa.edu/ Jerry Miller jmiller@santarosa.edu 707-527-4376 707-527-4849
Santiago Canyon College Surveying & Mapping Sciences, Career Education 8045 E. Chapman Ave. Orange CA 92869 None http://www.sccollege.edu/departments/careered/survey/pages/surveydegreeprograms.aspx Gregory Sebourn Sebourn_Gregory@sccollege.edu 714-628-4883
Westwood College – Denver North Campus Surveying 7350 N. Broadway Denver CO 80221 None Lynn Patten lpatten@westwood.edu 720-542-5844
Metropolitan State College of Denver Surveying and Mapping Campus Box 90, Room TE114 P.O. Box 173362 Denver CO 80217-3362 TAC Herbert W. Stoughton 303-556-2508 303-556-4385
University of Florida Geomatics Program P.O. Box 116580 Gainesville FL 32611-6580 ASAC http://www.surv.ufl.edu Bon Dewitt geomatics@ce.ufl.edu 352-392-6010 352-392-4957
Florida Atlantic University GeomaticsĀ  Engineering Program 777 Glades Rd. Boca Raton FL 33431 EAC http://www.cege.fau.edu/ Pete Scarlatos geomaticseng@fau.edu 561-297-2658 561-297-0493
Idaho State University Geomatics Technology Program College of Technology, Campus Box 8380 Pocatello ID 83209 TAC http://www.isu.edu Rajendra R. Bajracharya bajrraje@isu.edu 208-282-5705 208-282-4641
Purdue University Geomatics Engineering 1284 Civil Engineering Building West Lafayette IN 47907 EAC Edward M. Mikhail steven@ecn.purdue.edu 765-494-2247 765-496-1105
Michigan Technological University Surveying 426 EERC building Houghton MI 49931-1295 ASAC http://www.tech.mtu.edu Indrajith Wijayaratne idwijay@mtu.edu 906-487-2446 906-487-2583
Ferris State University Surveying Engineering 314 Swan Building Big Rapids MI 49307 EAC http://www.ferris.edu Carl F. Shangraw, PS shangrac@ferris.edu 231-591-5365 231-591-2082
Nicholls State University Geomatics Department of Applied Sciences, P.O. Box 2148 Thibodaux LA 70310 ASAC http://www.nicholls.edu/doas/ Dr. Balaji Ramachandran balaji.ram@nicholls.edu 985-448-4692 985.448.4475
St Cloud State University Land Surveying and Mapping Science Stewart Hall SH345 720 Fourth Avenue South St Cloud MN 56301-4498 ASAC http://www.stcloudstate.edu/geog/ Eric Fuller eifuller@stcloudstate.edu 320-308-3202
St Paul College Land Surveying Technology 235 Marshall Ave. St Paul MN 55102 None http://www.saintpaul.edu Tom Arneson tom.arneson@saintpaul.edu 651-846-1368 651.846.1703
Flathead Valley Community College Land Surveying Dept 777 Grandview Drive Kalispell MT 59901 None David L. Dorsett, PLS ddorsett@fvcc.edu 406-756-3913 406-756-3815
University of New Brunswck Geodesy and Geomatics Engineering P.O. Box 4400 Fredericton NB, CANADA E3B 5A3 None Dr. David J. Coleman dcoleman@unb.ca? 506-453-5194 506-453-4943
New Mexico State University Surveying Engineering Dept 3SUR Las Cruces NM 88003 EAC http://www.nmsu.edu/ Dr. Steven Frank survey@nmsu.edu 505-646-5375 505-646-1981
COGS (College of Geographic Sciences) Geomatics, Surveying, GIS, Remote Sensing, Cartography, Marine Geomatics 50 Elliott Road Lawrencetown NS, Canada B0S 1M0 None http://www.cogs.ns.ca Dr David F Woolnough woolno@cogs.ns.ca 902-584-2065 902-584-2225
Alfred State University Surveying Engineering Technology 10 Upper College Dr, SET Bldg Alfred NY 14802 TAC http://www.alfredstate.edu/academics/programs/surveying-engineering-technology-bs Kera Mariotti MariotKA@alfredstate.edu 607-587-4681
The Ohio State University Dept Civil & Env. Eng & Geodetic Science / BS in Geomatics Engineering, formerly Surveying; MS & PhD 470 Hitchcock Hall, 2070 Neil Ave. Columbus OH 43210-1275 ASAC http://www.ceegs.ohio-state.edu/ Carolyn Merry merry.1@osu.edu 614-292-2771 614-292-3780
University of Akron Surveying and Construction Engineering Technology (B.S.) Schrank Hall South 117J Akron OH 44325-6104 TAC http://sc.uakron.edu/?/engscitech/Surveying2980.html Mike Besch besch@uakron.edu 330-972-7059 330-972-4904
Cincinnati State Technical and Community College Civil Engineering Technology 3520 Central Parkway Cincinnati OH 45223-2690 TAC Tom Burns,PE burnst@cinstate.cc.oh.us 513-569-1749 513-569-4689
Oregon Institute of Technology Geomatics 3201 Campus Drive Klamath Falls OR 97601 ASAC http://www.oit.edu Jack Walker jack.walker@oit.edu 541-885-1490 541-885-1654
Pennsylvania State University Surveying Engineering P.O. Box PSU Lehman PA 18627 EAC http://surveying.wb.psu.edu Wesley W. Parks wwp3@psu.edu 570-675-9139 570-675-7713
Indian Institute of Hardware Technology Computer 123,Majitha Road AMRITSAR PUNJAB 143001 None R. K. Sharma skbedi2001@yahoo.com- 0183-422909
Greenville Technical College Geomatics Technology P.O. Box 5616 Greenville SC 29606 TAC Sid Shrum 864-250-8111
East Tennessee State University Department of Technology and Geomatics P.O. Box 70552 Johnson City TN 37614-0679 ACAC Dr. Marian M. Clark, RLS mmclark@mail.etsu.edu 423-439-7656 423-439-7750
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi Geographic Information Science Program 6300 Ocean Drive Corpus Christi TX 78412 None http://gisc.tamucc.edu Gary Jeffress gis@tamucc.edu 361-825-2720 361-825-2795
Austin Community College Geomatics/Land Surveying Technology Northridge Campus 11928 Stonehollow Drive Austin TX 78758 None http://www.austincc.edu Christopher T. Hilton hilton@austincc.edu 512-223-4843 512-223-4311
Tyler Junior College Surveying and Mapping Technology P.O. Box 9020 Tyler TX 75711-9020 None http://eng-tech.tjc.edu/ Patti Williams pwil@tjc.edu 903-510-2365
Utah Valley University Geomatics 800 W University Parkway, MS148 Orem UT 84056 None http://www.uvu.edu/geomatics Danial Perry, PLS PERRYDL@uvu.edu 801-863-8525
Northern Virginia Community College Engineering Technology NVCC Science, Technology, and Business; Division 3001 North S Beauregard st Alexandria VA 22311 None http://www.nvcc.edu/ Denise Cantwell dcantwell@nvcc.edu? 703-845-6525 703-845-6006
Old Dominion University Engineering Technology CET Surveying Specialization Kaufman Hall Rm 214 Norfolk VA 23529 TAC/CET Joseph W Betit, PLS jbetit@odu.edu? 757-683-3781 757-683-5655
Renton Technical College Surveying Program 3000 NE 4th St. Renton WA 98056 None Jim Coan/Martin Paquette mpaquette@rtc.ctc.edu 425-235-2338 425-235-7832
Bellingham Technical College Surveying and Mapping Technology 3028 Lindbergh Avenue Bellingham WA 98225-1599 None Peter G. Hodges, PLS phodges@btc.ctc.edu 360-752-7414
Zanjan University Surveying P.O.Box 313,KM 6 of Tabriz Road Zanjan Zanjan, Iran 313 None Ramin Kiamehr rkiamehr@mail.znu.ac.ir +98-241-8283101 +98-241-5283100

**Accreditation provided by the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology,
111 Market Place, Suite 1050, Baltimore, MD 21202,
Telephone:410-347-7700